It’s a family thing – BMW 2002

The second post is now on District AutoClub my new car based blog…check it out. This time the first of the BMW Neue Klasse the BMW 2002 is featured.

districtautoclub.wordpress.com

Classic Car and Vintage Car Culture

On a recent trip to Cornwall in the UK’s South West, wandering round a 6 stall charity car boot sale in the picturesque seaside town of Boscastle I scored the find of all finds…”BMW The book of the Car”, published in the early 80’s the book documents the history of BMW from the 1920’s until 1984, how rad. There’s no hiding from the fact that I am a vintage/retro  BMW nut so you can imagine my excitement when I spied the book from a mile off and made a beeline right for it, £2.50 later I was the proud owner of a book I’m yet to put down.

I’ve touched on it before but my crazy nutness for BMWs come from my childhood growing up around the white and blue propeller, both my Dad and Grandad have always owned them.

Patrick Burns love for the BMW 2002 has been passed down from

View original post 60 more words

